Giving Your Number to Strangers Can Be Dangerously Annoying

IMG_9538

OMG! Cigarette Breath won’t leave me be! I really thought I was done with him. However, as the dating gods would have it, he continues to torment my life! How is that possible? Well . . . *looks down in shame* . . . I made the mistake of giving him my phone number. Don’t judge me! Sometimes it’s easier to just give it out and ignore.

Anydoodle, this man has been calling and texting me every second of the day. And the crazy part is that I have NEVER responded to him. NEVER. Here’s how “our” convos have gone :

Text

“I ain’t tryna bug or pester u lol”? But that’s EXACTLY what he’s doing! And how dare he end that sentence with an “lol”. There is nothing funny about this sir.

Suggestions From Friends

A couple of my friends have suggested that I just tell him that I’m not interested! One even suggested I tell him that I died and came back as a ghost just to inform him of such. Disturbingly enough, this option was on the table for quite some time.

Why The Non-Response?

I don’t want to respond to him. That’s reason enough! Trust me, I know his type! You send one response and the flood gates open up. I’d soon be inundated with messages like : “Give me a chance!” or “I’m the best you’ve never had.” Ok Beyonce. Just stop! My life is neither ready nor prepared for that right now.

A part of me does feel bad for ignoring him, especially since I did give him my number freely and willingly. However, I felt a tremendous sense of relief once I blocked him.

*Sigh*
Moral of the story : Never give your number out if you’re not genuinely interested in communicating.